Welcome to your Library

We provide a main Library at the David Hockney Building, and a 'Library where you learn' mobile service at our University Centre campuses. We also offer a term-time library at our Trinity Green campus.

Library staffed opening hours: Term time (from Monday 9 September 2019)

The Library, David Hockney Building
Monday to Thursday       8.30am to 7pm
Friday 8.30am to 5pm
Trinity Green Library 
Monday to Friday10am to 4pm

Library staffed opening hours: Holidays and key dates

The Library, David Hockney Building

(Please note Trinity Green Library is not open during the holidays)

Staff training days
Monday 16 March 20205pm to 7pm

Friday 10 July 2020

Closed

 

February half-term/reading week
Monday 17 February 2020 to Thursday 20 February 20208.30am to 5pm
Friday 21 February 20208.30am to 4.30pm
Easter
Monday 6 April 2020 to  Wednesday 8 April 20208.30am to 5pm
Thursday 9 April 2020 to Tuesday 14 April 2020CLOSED
Wednesday 15 April 2020 to Thursday 16 April 20208.30am to 5pm
Friday 17 April 20208.30am to 4.30pm
Early May Bank Holiday
Friday 8 May 2020 (Bank Holiday)CLOSED
May half-term/reading week
Monday 25 May 2020 to Tuesday 26 May 2020CLOSED
Wednesday 27 May 2020 to Thursday 28 May 20208.30am to 5pm
Friday 27 May 2020 8.30am to 4.30pm
Summer break 2020: Monday 6 July 2020 to Friday 4 September 2020
Monday to Thursday 8.30am to 5pm
Friday8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday 31 August 2020 to Tuesday 1 September 2020CLOSED

Call: 01274 088257

Contact us

Email: [email protected]

Need help? We have specialist subject Librarians on hand to help you access the complete range of electronic and print resources available.    

Visit us at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor during the library staffed opening hours.

You can also book a one to one session with a subject librarian by e-mail or telephone, check out Contact a Librarian to find the librarian for your subject or e-mail [email protected].

Study rooms for individual study or group work

Study rooms are now available in the David Hockney Building for students to book. These study rooms are for indvidual study or group work.

The study rooms can be booked for up to two hours at a time. If the study room is to be used by a group, all members of the group will need to be present when making the booking.

Please book at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor.