Welcome to your Library

We provide a main Library at the David Hockney Building, and a 'Library where you learn' mobile service at our University Centre campuses. We also offer a term-time library at our Trinity Green campus.

Library opening hours: term time

The Library, David Hockney Building
Monday to Thursday       8am to 8pm
Friday 8am to 5pm
Trinity Green Library 
Monday to Friday10am to 4pm

Library opening hours: Holidays and key dates 2019

The Library, David Hockney Building

(Please note Trinity Green Library is not open during the holidays)

Staff training and planning (TAP) days
Thursday 4 July 2019CLOSED
  
Easter
Monday 15 April 2019 to Thursday 18 April 2019 8.30am to 5pm
Good Friday 19 April 2019CLOSED
Easter Monday 22 April 2019CLOSED
Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Thursday 25 April 2019 8.30am to 5pm
Friday 26 April 2019 8.30am to 4.30pm
  
May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May 2019CLOSED
May half-term/reading week
Monday 27 May 2019 (Bank Holiday)CLOSED
Tuesday 28 May 2019 to Thursday 30 May 20198.30am to 5pm
Friday 31 May 2019 8.30am to 4.30pm
Summer break 2019: Monday 1 July - Friday 6 September
Monday to Thursday8.30am to 5pm
Friday8.30am to 4.30pm
Monday 26 August 2019 (Bank Holiday)CLOSED

Contact us

Call: 01274 433331

E-mail: [email protected]

Need help? We have specialist subject Librarians on hand to help you access the complete range of electronic and print resources available.    

Visit us at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor during the library staffed opening hours.

You can also book a one to one session with a subject librarian by e-mail or telephone, check out Contact a Librarian to find the librarian for your subject or e-mail [email protected].

Study rooms for individual study or group work

Study rooms are now available in the David Hockney Building for students to book. These study rooms are for indvidual study or group work.

The study rooms can be booked for up to two hours at a time. If the study room is to be used by a group, all members of the group will need to be present when making the booking.

Please book at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor.