Library opening hours: term time

Monday to Thursday       8am to 8pm
Friday 8am to 5pm

Library opening hours: Holidays and key dates 2018-2019

Staff training and planning (TAP) days
Tuesday 6 November 20185pm to 8pm
Monday 11 March 20195pm to 8pm
Thursday 4 July 2019CLOSED
October half-term/reading week
Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018830am to 5pm
Christmas and New Year
Monday 24th December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019CLOSED
Wednesday 2 January 2019 to Friday 4 January 20198.30am to 5pm
February half-term/reading week
Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

8.30am to 5pm

Easter
Monday 15 April 2019 to Thursday 18 April 2019 8.30am to 5pm
Good Friday 19 April 2019CLOSED
Easter Monday 22 April 2019CLOSED
Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019 8.30am to 5pm
May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May 2019CLOSED
May half-term/reading week
Monday 27 May 2019 (Bank Holiday)CLOSED
Tuesday 28 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 20198.30am to 5pm
Summer break 2019
Monday 1 July 2019 to Friday 6 September 20198.30am to 5pm
Monday 26 August 2019 (Bank Holiday)CLOSED

Contact us

Call: 01274 433331

E-mail: [email protected]

Need help? We have specialist subject Librarians on hand to help you access the complete range of electronic and print resources available.    

Visit us at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor during the library staffed opening hours.

You can also book a one to one session with a subject librarian by e-mail or telephone, check out Contact a Librarian to find the librarian for your subject or e-mail [email protected].

Study rooms for individual study or group work

Study rooms are now available in the David Hockney Building for students to book. These study rooms are for indvidual study or group work.

The study rooms can be booked for up to two hours at a time. If the study room is to be used by a group, all members of the group will need to be present when making the booking.

Please book at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor.