Library opening hours: term time

Monday to Thursday8am to 8pm
Friday8am to 5pm

Library opening hours: Holidays and key dates 2017-18 

Staff training and planning (TAP) days
Monday 6 November 20175pm to 8pm
Monday 12 March 20185pm to 8pm
Thursday 5 July 2018CLOSED
October half-term/ reading week
Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 20178.30am to 5pm
Christmas and New Year
Monday 18 December to Friday 22nd December 20178.30am to 5pm
Monday 25 December to Friday 29 December 2017CLOSED
Monday 1 January 2018CLOSED
February half-term/ reading week
Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 20188.30am to 5pm
Easter
Easter Friday 30 March 2018CLOSED
Monday 2 April 2018CLOSED
Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April 20188.30am to 5pm
May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 7 May 2018CLOSED
May half-term/ reading week
Monday 28 May 2018CLOSED
Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June 20188.30am to 5pm
Summer break 2018
Monday 2 July to Friday 7 September 20188.30am to 5pm
Monday 27 August 2018CLOSED  

Contact us

Call: 01274 433331

E-mail: askalibrarian@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

Need help? We have specialist subject Librarians on hand to help you access the complete range of electronic and print resources available.    

Visit us at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor during the library staffed opening hours.

You can also book a one to one session with a subject librarian by e-mail or telephone, check out Contact a Librarian to find the librarian for your subject or e-mail askalibrarian@bradfordcollege.ac.uk.

Study rooms for individual study or group work

Study rooms are now available in the David Hockney Building for students to book. These study rooms are for indvidual study or group work.

The study rooms can be booked for up to two hours at a time. If the study room is to be used by a group, all members of the group will need to be present when making the booking.

Please book at the Library Information Desk on the Second Floor.