Meet the team

The Student Engagement & Outreach Team works with schools, colleges and young people throughout the UK to raise awareness of the Further and Higher Education provision at Bradford College. Our aim is to inspire young people to progress to Further and Higher Education and advise them about the courses available.

Working with our team of student ambassadors, we organise and attend a wide range of events both in and outside of Bradford College. We regularly attend school and college careers fairs and organise taster sessions and Open Days at Bradford College.

We are committed to providing you with a warm and friendly introduction to Bradford College, its courses and services.

Charlotte Cooper-Nairn, Team Leader

Charlotte focuses on the development and management of all Student Engagement & Outreach activities and events, including the Progression Package, Open Events and Advisors Events.

Call: 01274 433084 Email:  c.cooper-nairn@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

Rajesh Bhardwaj, Student Engagement & Outreach Officer 

Raj is responsible for the coordination of Progression Package activities and project management of Open Days. Raj also coordinates Bradford College’s participation at UCAS HE Conventions.

Call: 01274 433189 Email: r.bhardwaj@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

Sam Lawrence, Student Engagement & Outreach Officer

Call: 01274 433363 Email: s.lawrence@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

 

Simona Ionescu, Student Engagement & Outreach Officer

Call: 01274 433091 Email: s.ionescu@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

 

Harriet Wills, Student Engagement & Outreach Officer 

Call: 01274 436328 Email: h.wills@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

Cleveland James, Interim Student Engagement & Outreach Coordinator

Cleveland looks after the day-to-day running of our office and the Student Ambassador Scheme.

Call: 01274 436150 Email: c.james@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

Roy Ward, NCOP Outreach Officer

Roy is leading on the College’s involvement in the National Collaborative Outreach Programme (NCOP), working with young people, parents and carers within target wards across West Yorkshire to support the application and transition of those pupils into Higher Education.

Call: 01274 433191 Email: r.ward2@bradfordcollege.ac.uk 

 

Piers Telemacque, NCOP Higher Education Progression Officer 

Call: 01274 438918 Email: p.telemacque2@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

 

 

Our Student Ambassadors

Student Embassadors

Our Student Ambassadors are an important addition to the Student Engagement & Outreach Team, providing a realistic and honest opinion of student life at Bradford College. Assisting at Open Days and events, our Student Ambassadors help deliver Campus Tours as well as helping out with admin tasks in the office.

Contact us

Want to know more? Please contact the Student Engagement & Outreach Team:

• Call: 01274 436150

• Email: engage@bradfordcollege.ac.uk

• Twitter:  @BradfordEngage