Honorary Fellows 2018

Honorary Fellows

The award of Honorary Fellow is the highest accolade that the College can bestow on a person. It is given to individuals distinguished by their outstanding contribution to their fields, the College or the City of Bradford. The earliest recipients were the Earl of Athlone KG in 1933 and Lord Harewood KG in 1935.

The scheme continued until the 1980s, when political and textile industry luminaries Barbara Castle and Keith Wear were among those honoured. As part of our celebration of excellence, we revived this important tradition in 2011.

Find out more about:

Honorary Fellows 2018 

In 2018, Honorary Fellows included Mohammed Ikram, an award-winning visual effects artist, Sir James Hill, an education advocate and charity supporter, Professor John Wright of the Born in Bradford project health study and Jo Quinton-Tulloch, director of the National Science and Media Museum.